Thursday, November 30, 2023
HomeSportOshoala, Ajibade, Nnadozie, Ohale, others make CAF awards nominees list

Oshoala, Ajibade, Nnadozie, Ohale, others make CAF awards nominees list

Ballon d’Or nominee and Super Falcons forward, Asisat Oshoala; Rasheedat Ajibade, and other five female Nigerian players have been nominated for the 2023 Confederation of African Football Women’s Player of the Year award.

The nomination list released by the football association on Tuesday had 30 female players across Africa, with Nigeria having the highest number of nominees.

The 2023 CAF awards which will be held on December 11 in Marrakech, Morocco had other Nigerian players nominated including Uchenna Kanu, Chiamaka Nnadozie, Osinachi Ohale, Toni Payne and Christy Ucheibe.

Also, the Super Falcons’ head coach, Randy Waldrum, was listed as one of the nominees for coach of the year while Deborah Abiodun, Esther Ajakaye and Oluwatosin Demehin were nominated for Best Young Player of the Year.

See full list below:

Player of the Year (Women)

  1. Ajara Nchout Njoya (Cameroon, Internazionale Milano)
  2. Evelyn Badu (Ghana, Avaldnes)
  3. Tabitha Chawinga (Malawi, Paris Saint-Germain)
  4. Temwa Chawinga (Malawi, Wuhan Jiangda)
  5. Anissa Lahmari (Morocco, Levante Las Planas)
  6. Fatima Tagnaout (Morocco, AS FAR)
  7. Ghizlaine Chebbak (Morocco, AS FAR)
  8. Ibtissam Jraidi (Morocco, AS FAR/Al Ahli)
  9. Khadija Er-Rmichi (Morocco, AS FAR)
  10. Zenatha Coleman (Namibia, Fenerbahce)
  11. Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria, Barcelona)
  12. Chiamaka Nnadozie (Nigeria, Paris FC)
  13. Christy Ucheibe (Nigeria, Benfica)
  14. Osinachi Ohale (Nigeria, Alaves/Pachuca)
  15. Rasheedat Ajibade (Nigeria, Atletico Madrid)
  16. Toni Payne (Nigeria, Sevilla)
  17. Uchenna Kanu (Nigeria, Tigres/Racing Louisville)
  18. Ndeye Awa Diakhaté (Senegal, Olympique de Marseille)
  19. Andile Dlamini (South Africa, Mamelodi Sundowns)
  20. Hilda Magaia (South Africa, Sejong Sportstoto)
  21. Jermaine Seoposenwe (South Africa, Juarez/Monterrey)
  22. Linda Motlhalo (South Africa, Glasgow City)
  23. Refiloe Jane (South Africa, Sassuolo)
  24. Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa, Racing Louisville)
  25. Afi Sabine Woedikou (Togo, Strasbourg/Nantes)
  26. Sabrina Ellouzi (Tunisia, Excelsior)
  27. Fazila Ikwaput (Uganda, Kampala Queens)
  28. Barbara Banda (Zambia, Shanghai Shengli)
  29. Grace Chanda (Zambia, Madrid CFF)
  30. Rachael Kundananji (Zambia, Madrid CFF)

Goalkeeper of the Year (Women)

  1. Ange Bawou (Cameroon, Bayelsa Queens/ BIIK-Shymkent)
  2. Dolores Hernandez Masongo (Equatorial Guinea, Huracanes)
  3. Imane Abdelahad (Morocco, SC Casablanca)
  4. Khadija Er-Rmichi (Morocco, AS FAR)
  5. Chiamaka Nnadozie (Nigeria, Paris FC)
  6. Andile Dlamini (South Africa, Mamelodi Sundowns)
  7. Kaylin Swart (South Africa, JVW)
  8. Najiat Abass Idrisa (Tanzania, JKT Queens)
  9. Catherine Musonda (Zambia, Tomiris Turan)
  10. Cynthia Shongwe (Zimbabwe, Harare City)

Interclub Player of the Year (Women)

  1. Refilwe Tholakele (Botswana, Mamelodi Sundowns)
  2. N’Guessan Nadege Koffi (Cote d’Ivoire, SC Casablanca)
  3. Elena Oyana (Equatorial Guinea, Huracanes)
  4. Comfort Yeboah (Ghana, Ampem Darkoa)
  5. Tracy Twum (Ghana, Ampem Darkoa)
  6. Oumou Kone (Mali, AS Mande)
  7. Aziza Rabbah (Morocco, AS FAR)
  8. Fatima Tagnaout (Morocco, AS FAR)
  9. Ghizlaine Chebbak (Morocco, AS FAR)
  10. Lebohang Ramalepe (South Africa, Mamelodi Sundowns)

Young Player of the Year (not more than 21 years)

  1. Comfort Yeboah (Ghana, Ampem Darkoa)
  2. Mary Amponsah (Ghana, Ampem Darkoa)
  3. Nesryne El Chad (Morocco, Lille)
  4. Deborah Abiodun (Nigeria, Pittsburg Panthers)
  5. Esther Opeyemi Ajakaye (Nigeria, Delta Queens)
  6. Oluwatosin Demehin (Nigeria, Stade Reims)
  7. Hapsatou Malado Diallo (Senegal, USPA/Eibar)
  8. Thubelihle Shamase (South Africa, University of Johannesburg FC)
  9. Winifreda Gerald (Tanzania, JKT Queens)
  10. Fauzia Najjemba (Uganda, Dynamo Moscow)

Coach of the Year (Women)

  1. Nana Joe Adarkwa (Ampem Darkoa)
  2. Lovemore Fazili (Malawi)
  3. Mehdi El Qaichouri (SC Casablanca)
  4. Mohamed Amine Alioua (AS FAR)
  5. Reynald Pedros (Morocco)
  6. Randy Waldrum (Nigeria)
  7. Mame Moussa Cisse (Senegal)
  8. Desiree Ellis (South Africa)
  9. Jerry Tshabalala (Mamelodi Sundowns)
  10. Esther Chabruma (JKT Queens)

National Team of the Year (Women)

  1. Burkina Faso
  2. Burundi
  3. Ghana
  4. Malawi
  5. Morocco
  6. Nigeria
  7. Senegal
  8. South Africa
  9. Tanzania
  10. Zambia

Club of the Year (Women)

  1. Athletico d’Abidjan (Cote d’Ivoire)
  2. Huracanes (Equatorial Guinea)
  3. Ampem Darkoa (Ghana)
  4. AS Mande (Mali)
  5. AS FAR (Morocco)
  6. SC Casablanca (Morocco)
  7. Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)
  8. JKT Queens (Tanzania)

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from PUNCH.

Contact: [email protected]

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Verified by MonsterInsights